Weekdays on Red

20150114_212942727_iOS

Despite being busy with a bunch of projects, I was determined to test out my new ski/binding set-up before a big day in the mountains tomorrow. With only a short window to ski, I did 10 quick laps on Red Mountain (the actual mountain), on a very slow day. There were a few racers  training on back trail, but otherwise I had the place to myself. The views over the Kootenay Sea from the top were as magnificent as ever.

20150114_213401411_iOS

 

Colder temperatures and cloud frosting at lower elevations have been improving the snow day by day. In many places the crust has broken down to a soft and skiable consistency. There’s no getting around the jungle sections, but I was still finding totally fresh fields of powder-like snow in Poochies trees. The new fully-rockered skis I’m trying ate that shit up.

1 Comment

Filed under Red Mountain

One response to “Weekdays on Red

Leave a Reply

