McKean Lakes

Mountain biking is my major recreational focus during the summer, but I always enjoy hiking in the mountains. Being up high gets me thinking of skiing, scoping lines, scheming. Brian Cross (aka the Bald Bomber), an owner of Valhalla Mountain Lodge (the ski touring lodge located at the lake), wanted to discuss the hiking trail to the lake, which seemed like a good excuse to check out this remote and beautiful little part of the world.

I found this link to one of Dave Heath’s picture shows. I first saw it at the “Gathering”, and I still love it – so many classic local characters (including the Bomber).

Leave a comment

Filed under Eclectica

Leave a Reply

