Beards


Red had 20cm of fresh light snow overnight. I spent the morning spraying it around, crusting up my beard, and pulling off big chunks of ice. There was a time pre-beard when I would have had to wear a neck tube. Now I just grow one (or one could rent) A little Dermatone on my nose and cheeks, and I’m ready to face the elements. Though deep, the snow was actually so light and coarse (and so paradoxically providing little resistance but poor glide) that I was feeling a bit of a klutz on my first run, until I was able to adjust. Lots of heavier snow in the forecast.

Leave a comment

Filed under Red Mountain

Leave a Reply

